Planning Commission


Regular Meetings

Regular Meetings are held to review and conduct public hearings on current development applications. All regular meetings include a period for general public comment and are held in the Circuit Courtroom of the Cumberland Courthouse unless otherwise posted.

Workshop Meetings

Workshop Meetings are held to focus on long-range and comprehensive planning matters. If there are no items for the agenda for any workshop, it may be canceled with prior notification. Workshops are open to the public, but there is no general public comment period unless noted. Workshop meetings will be held in the Board meeting room in the basement of the Administration building unless otherwise posted.


District Representatives

  • Mr. Steve Rosen, Chairman, District 1
    Term expires: September 30, 2025
    (804) 396-8911                                                                         
  • Mr. Hubert Allen, Vice-Chairman, District 4
    Term expires: October 31, 2024
    (804) 690-6036
  • Mr. Stephen Donahue, District 2
    Term expires: August 1, 2026
    (804) 492-4131
  • Mr. Matthew Seal, District 3
    Term expires: August 1, 2026
    (434) 390-9667                   
  • Mr. Harry Donahue, District 5
    Term expires: August 31, 2026
    (434) 315-0849

Non-District Representatives